The annual year 8 Model Castle Competition produced an overwhelming response this year, in terms of both number of entrants and quality of models.

The standard was exceptional and the effort of the participants was outstanding. The History Department congratulate all participants and thank them for their efforts.

The winners of the castle competition were:
1st prize: Caoimhin Rankin 8F
2nd prize: Connladh McLaughlin 8H
3rd prize: Sam Brattin 8C
Joint 4th prize: Alex Parlour 8E and Oisin McGlinchey 8C

Other participants who were highly commended were:

Odhran McNamara 8H
Fionn O’Doherty 8H
Conaire Meenan 8H
Oisin McCourt 8H
Finn Hegarty 8B
Ronan McKeown 8E
Luke Concannon 8H
Ethan Kehoe 8H
Callum Corbett 8H
Lorcan Moody 8C

Welcome to St Columb's College. This site uses cookies, read our policy here. Close