Over approximately 300 young filmmakers and animations gathered in the Brunswick Moviebowl (Wednesday 23rd of November) for the annual CCEA Moving Image Arts Showcase and Awards Ceremony, in association with Foyle Film Festival. Two pupils from St Columb's College were successful in obtaining prizes.

On Thursday January 12th 2017 St Columb’s welcomed Cat and Aggs from the Migration Centre here in Derry.  They held a highly successful workshop on migration issues with class 10K and their teacher Mr B O’Donnell.